Live4ever’s New Tunes Guide feat. Laura Gibson, The Futureheads, Deer Tick & more!

Looking for some free new music to tide you over this weekend? Well you’re in the right place with the Live4ever Ezine‘s New Tunes guide. We’ve sorted through our packed inbox over the last seven days to offer up the best in mp3s, Soundcloud links and YouTube videos for your viewing and listening pleasure. Check out previous editions of the New Tunes Guide here.


“The Second Renaissance EP is the Portasound’s attempt to bring these narrative influences to life. It contains the story of a great cataclysm, the ensuing battle between light and dark forces, the creation of a rebellion and the birth of the hero.Brace yourselves for a high-speed 22 minute sonic journey atop a giant synth with the legs of a horse and head of a Minotaur!”

“Finish songstress Sansa has announced the worldwide release of her latest album ‘Savior’ through KoolMusik. Accompanying the announcement, ethereal album opener ‘Waiting For The Sky’ has been made available for free download.”

Sansa – Waiting For The Sky by Texicalli Records

“Dunfermline 5-piece indie rockers Modern Faces will release their debut single, a double A-side release of ‘Pravda Scrolls’ / ‘Cynical Brother’ on 9th April through Dirty Love Recordings.”

Modern Faces – Pravda Scrolls/Cynical Brother Double A Side by PurplePR

“With the imminent release of forthcoming sophomore album ‘Death To The One Trick Pony’ on March 26th Imperial Leisure have today debuted the video for their new single ‘Bitter And Twisted’, which will be released on March 19th through Steamroller Records.”

“With a reputation for riotous, must-see live shows Reptar became the most talked about band of 2011’s SXSW with the NME declaring they were ‘the most synonymous name in Austin’.”

Reptar – Stuck in My Id (Radio Edit) by LuckyNumberMusic

BIG WRECK, who currently have the #1 Rock Single in the country for the third week in a row, just announced a slew of Canadian tour dates. The tour begins April 28 in Victoria at Club 9ONE9 and wraps up at The Music Hall in London on May 18. All dates are in support of their highly anticipated third album Albatross, which is available at retail and online stores across the country today.”

Deer Tick will release their new album ‘Divine Providence’ through Loose Music along with the ‘Tim EP’ on April 2nd. To gear everyone up for the album, the band have made the track ‘Let’s All Go To The Bar’ a free download, which you can grab from the Soundcloud link below.”

Deer Tick – Let’s All Go To The Bar by Loose Music

Summerlin’s upcoming debut full-length, You Can’t Burn Out If You’re Not On Fire, will be released on 14th May, 2012. The album is a rallying cry for anyone who dreams of escaping their dreaded daily grind, and boldly shouting their true intentions to the world. It was produced by the legendary Pelle Henricsson (Refused, Entombed, In Flames). Sequestered in Henricsson’s Tonteknik studio in Umeå, Sweden, the band had the rare opportunity to pick the brain of an industry icon, who’s produced some of the most important recordings in punk-rock, metal and hardcore.”

Summerlin – You Can’t Burn Out If You’re Not On Fire by RUDE RECORDS

“Norwegian born, Swedish based Ane Brun releases the second single WORSHIP from her recent, highly acclaimed album It All Starts With One on April 2nd 2012. WORSHIP is a duet with her fellow Gothenburg resident, José González, and is without a doubt one of the highlights of a record that has already reaped rewards across the globe, including a Norwegian Grammy (a ‘Spellemann Prisen’) for Best Female Artist – the second time she’s picked up the award – and a Manifest Award (Sweden’s independent equivalent to the Grammies). The album has already gone platinum in Sweden, and Brun has in addition been shortlisted for the 2012 Nordic Music Prize.”

“After the successful release of their fourth album, ‘Celebration, Florida’ via Loose Music, The Felice Brothers are set to begin their European tour with a sold out show at London’s Macbeth on March 13th. To preview their highly anticipated gigs, Loose Music is giving away CUS’S CATSKILL GYM for download.”

The Felice Brothers – Cus’s Catskill Gym by Loose Music

“Due for release on April 9th to coincide with her UK tour, Laura Gibson will be releasing ‘The Fire’ taken from her critically acclaimed album ‘La Grande’, and it can be downloaded for free below.”

Laura Gibson – The Fire by cityslang

“To be released in conjunction with their new a cappella album ‘Rant’, The Futureheads have announced that double A-side ‘Meet Me Halfway/The No.1 Song In Heaven’ will also be released, seeing the band transform The Black Eyed Peas’ single and the 1970s Sparks track into harmonious four-part a capellas.”

The Futureheads – Meet Me Halfway by WorkItMedia

Gemma Ray has announced details of her forthcoming new album ‘Island Fire’ which is released on April 16th on Bronze Rat Records. To coincide with this announcement, one of the album’s stand out tracks ‘Runaway’ is now available for free download.”

Gemma Ray – ‘Runaway’ (free download) by Stayloose

Black Casino and the Ghost have released a new track, called Wolf is Howling and it’s now available as a FREE DOWNLOAD from their Bandcamp page.”

Learn More

Leave a Reply