Gruff Rhys streams brand new single People Are Pissed

Gruff Rhys by Mark James

Gruff Rhys by Mark James

Gruff Rhys will be giving the single a physical release on April 15th.

Gruff Rhys is streaming People Are Pissed from a new two-track single which is available digitally now.

“The lyrics were basically inspired by the widespread anger I – and many other people felt towards the incompetence and arrogance of the Johnson regime during the lockdowns – not that I feel any different now,” he says. “I mean the words go off on one like most of my songs but that was the seed of the idea.”

European tour dates, meanwhile, will take the Super Furry Animals frontman to the BBC 6 Music Festival early next month.

Tour dates:

14 – Donostia, Babadaba
15 – Vigo, Spain, Radar
16 – Santiago DC, Riquela
18 – Seville, Sala X
19 – Alicante, Las Cigarreras
20 – Valencia, Loco Club
21 – Zaragoza, Centro Civico Delicias
23 – Paris, Hasard Ludique
24 – Rouen, Le 104
25 – Dunkerque, Les 4 Ecluses

1 – Falmouth – Cornish Bank
3 – Cardiff, BBC 6 Music Festival

14 – Dublin, Iveagh Gardens w/ Villagers

Learn More

Leave a Reply