Courtney Barnett confirms new album Things Take Time, Take Time

Courtney Barnett by Ian Laidlaw

Courtney Barnett by Ian Laidlaw

It was recorded towards the end of 2020 and early 2021 by Courtney Barnett with producer/drummer Stella Mozgawa.

As promised last month, Courtney Barnett has unveiled the details of her third album Things Take Time, Take Time.

First single Rae Street is streaming now ahead of the album’s release on November 12th, Barnett’s first since Tell Me How You Really Feel of 2018.

The LP is set to arrive then just a short time before the previously announced tour of North America is scheduled to kick-off in Vegas.

Things Take Time, Take Time tracklist:

Rae Street
Sunfair Sundown
Here’s the Thing
Before You Gotta Go
Turning Green
Take it Day By Day
If I Don’t Hear From You Tonight
Write a List of Things to Look Forward To
Oh the Night

Tour dates:

29 – Las Vegas, NA, Brooklyn Bowl

1 – Boise, ID, Knitting Factory
2 – Salt Lake City, UT, Depot
4 – Phoenix, AZ, Van Buren
5 – San Diego, CA, Observatory North Park
10 – Los Angeles, CA, The Ace
12 – San Francisco, CA, The Fox
14 – Seattle, WA, Paramount
15 – Vancouver, BC, Commodore

January 2022
22 – Minneapolis, MN, Palace Theatre
23 – Chicago, IL, Chicago Theatre
25 – Detroit, MI, Masonic Temple Theatre
26 – Columbus, OH, Express Live
28 – Nashville, TN, Ryman
29 – Atlanta, GA, The Eastern
31 – Asheville, NC, Orange Peel

February 2022
3 – Washington DC, 9:30 Club
4 – Philadelphia, PA, The Met with
5 – New York, NY, Radio City Music Hall
8 – Boston, MA, Wang Theatre
10 – Burlington, VT, Higher Ground
11 – Montreal, QC, Mtelus
12 – Toronto, ON, Massey Hall

Learn More

Leave a Reply