Bartees Strange premieres Flagey God video from debut album Live Forever

Bartees Strange by Farrah Sheiky

Bartees Strange by Farrah Sheiky

Bartees Strange released his debut album earlier this year.

Bartees Strange has posted a video for Flagey God from his Live Forever LP.

“In my spare time, I make beats all the time,” he says. “It’s honestly more fun than writing with guitars sometimes.”

“Flagey God came from a really natural and comfortable place for me musically, despite its moodiness thematically.”

Live Forever was recorded in a barn in Wassaic, NY with engineer Brian DiAmeglio, and later mastered by Will Yip. It’ll be taken to Europe from November, including UK dates in Cardiff, Glasgow, Manchester, Leeds and London.

Tour dates:

7 – Munich, Germany, Milla Club
8 – Berlin, Germany, Badehaus
10 – Koln, Germany, Helios 37
12 – Cardiff, UK, Clwb Ifor Bach
13 – Glasgow, UK, The Hug and Pint
14 – Manchester, UK, YES
16 – Leeds, UK, Brudenell Community Room
17 – London, UK, Powerhaus
21 – Brussels, Belgum, Witloof Bar
22 – Amsterdam, Netherlands, Paradiso Up

Learn More

Leave a Reply