Sufjan Stevens announces new solo album The Ascension

Sufjan Stevens

Sufjan Stevens has announced the release of his eighth solo album later this year.

The Ascension will follow Carrie & Lowell after a five year wait on September 25th via Asthmatic Kitty Records, while the near-13 minute closer America is due to lead off other new tracks such as Make Me An Offer I Cannot Refuse, Tell Me You Love Me and Goodbye To All That when it and its official video are premiered this coming Friday, July 3rd.

Since Carrie & Lowell, Stevens has collaborated with Bryce Dessner, Nico Muhly and James McAlister on Planetarium, and was with his stepfather Lowell Brams on Aporia earlier this year.

The Ascension tracklist:

Make Me An Offer I Cannot Refuse
Run Away With Me
Video Game
Tell Me You Love Me
Die Happy
Ursa Major
Death Star
Goodbye To All That
The Ascension

Learn More

Leave a Reply