Christopher Owens unveils more songs from new solo album


Former Girls frontman Christopher Owens has unveiled more of his second solo album during a recent session with SubTV.

During the performance, both ‘Brian Deneke‘ and ‘I Just Can’t Live Without You (But I’m Still Alive)‘ were heard for the first time (below), while ‘Nothing More Than Everything To Me‘ also got an airing ahead of the release of ‘A New Testament‘ on September 29th.

“It’s a testament to honest, earnest, simple songwriting – ‘three chords and the truth’ – songs inspired by the fundamentals of American music,” Owens has previously said of the album.

“Gospel, country, R&B, picking the songs for this record was exciting enough for me, because they’re some of the ones that speak to me the most, of my memories, real life experiences, my battles, my victories. But hearing the record actually take form and come to life was even more exciting than I imagined. The new ground we worked towards – playing with Ed Efira on pedal steel for the first time – all of it was an amazing experience.”

‘A New Testament’ tracklist:

‘My Troubled Heart’
‘Nothing More Than Everything To Me’
‘It Comes Back To You’
‘Oh My Love’
‘Nobody’s Business’
‘A Heart Akin The Wind’
‘Key To My Heart’
‘Over And Above Myself’
‘Never Wanna See That Look Again’
‘Overcoming Me’
‘I Just Can’t Live Without You (But I’m Still Alive)’

Learn More

Leave a Reply