Travis confirm new album tracklist, artwork


Travis have unveiled the full tracklist and artwork (pic) for their upcoming seventh studio album ‘Where You Stand’.

The Scottish band’s follow-up to the 2008 effort ‘Ode to J. Smith‘ is due out on August 19th through their own label Red Telephone Box in conjunction with Kobalt Label Services, and is to comprise eleven new tracks.

It was written and recorded in London, Norway and New York, while the band then decamped to Berlin’s Hansa Studios for production. New material is set to be showcased at the T In The Park and V festivals during the summer.

“You stay away as long as it takes,” bassist Dougie Payne has said of Travis’ long break between albums, “so you feel that hunger and desire to get back to it same as you did at the start.”

‘Where You Stand’ tracklist:

‘Where You Stand’
‘Warning Sign’
‘Another Guy’
‘A Different Room’
‘New Shoes’
‘On My Wall’
‘The Big Screen’

Learn More


Leave a Reply