Okkervil River confirm ‘The Silver Gymnasium’ album details


Okkervil River have confirmed the full details of their new album ‘The Silver Gymnasium‘ and unleashed its artwork (pic).

The Texas band’s seventh studio effort is set to hit the shelves on September 30th, and follows 2011’s excellent ‘I Am Very Far‘.

The album comprises eleven new tracks, including opener ‘It Was My Season‘, whose official lyric video is available to view now on YouTube (below).

In addition, Okkervil River have a lengthy run of North American headline dates and festival appearances scheduled in support of their new album, and open up the touring with a visit to the First City Festival in California over the weekend of August 24th-25th.

With touring running right through September, October and into November, the long trip ends in Chicago with a show at the Metro.

‘The Silver Gymnasium’ tracklist:

‘It Was My Season’
‘On A Balcony’
‘Down Down the Deep River’
‘Lido Pier Suicide Car’
‘Where the Spirit Left Us’
‘Stay Young’
‘Walking Without Frankie’
‘All The Time Every Day’
‘Black Nemo’

Learn More

Leave a Reply