Beta Band’s Steve Mason announces new solo album


Beta Band singer Steve Mason has announced a new politically charged solo album which will be released next year.

Monkey Minds In The Devil’s Time‘ is set to hit the shelves on March 11th 2013, and follows the previous LPs ‘Boys Outside‘ and ‘Ghosts Outside‘. Prolific London-based producer Dan Carey has got himself involved on a selection of the twenty tracks, with others built at Mason’s own studio in Scotland.

It is now eight years since The Beta Band amicably disbanded following a three album career which culminated with the 2004 effort ‘Heroes To Zeroes‘.

‘Monkey Minds In The Devil’s Time’ tracklist:

‘The Old Problem’
‘Lie Awake’
‘Flyover ’98’
‘A Lot Of Love’
‘The Last Of Heroes’
‘Safe Population’
‘Friends For Ever More’
‘Seen It All Before’
‘From Hate We Hope’
‘Oh My Lord’
‘Goodbye Youth’
‘Never Be Alone’
‘Behind The Curtains’
‘More Money, More Fire’
‘Operation Mason’
‘Fight Them Back’
‘Towers of Power’
‘Come To Me’

Leave a Reply