Pictish Trail streams title-track of new Dream Wall EP

Pictish Trail
The Pictish Trail EP is available now to Postmap Club members.

Dream Wall, the title-track of the new Pictish Trail EP, is streaming online ahead of its full release on April 1st.

“We dusted off the Farfisa organ, which provides the warm, gently oscillating bassline for this woozy, psychedelic ballad,” Johnny Lynch AKA says.

“Channeling my love for Yo La Tengo, ‘Dream Wall’ is about the frustration of working on something at night, only for it to crumble away as soon as you begin to enjoy it.”

A full band tour of the UK is scheduled for March and April 2022, meanwhile, including a change of venue in Edinburgh which will now take place at Summerhall.

Tour dates:

March 2022
22 – Hare & Hounds 2, Birmingham
23 – Boileroom, Guildford
24 – Clwb Ifor Bach, Cardiff
25 – Louisiaina, Bristol
26 – Omeara, London
27 – The Hope & Ruin, Brighton
29 – Bodega, Nottingham
30 – Trades Club, Hebden Bridge
31 – Cluny, Newcastle

April 2022
1 – Gullivers, Manchester
3 – Brudenell Social Club, Leeds – Tbc
7 – Summerhall, Edinburgh
8 – Beat Generator, Dundee
9 – Lemon Tree, Aberdeen
10 – Tolbooth, Stirling

Learn More

Leave a Reply