Olafur Arnalds leads UK Record Store Chart with new album Some Kind Of Peace

Olafur Arnalds

As well as Olafur Arnalds, there’s also Top 5 new entries for British Sea Power and Pup.

The latest UK Record Store Chart is topped by Icelandic multi-instrumentalist Olafur Arnalds with his new album Some Kind Of Peace.

There’s re-entries not far behind Arnalds from Dermot Kennedy and Phoebe Bridgers, while Bruce Springsteen is at #11 this week with his recent E Street Band LP Letter To You.

Elsewhere, Working Men’s Club are back in the Top 20 with their self-titled debut album.

The Official Charts Company launched the UK Record Store Chart in 2012 to reflect the last decade’s drive to support independent music outlets and the concurrent surge in vinyl sales. It is compiled from the best selling albums at 100 of Britain’s leading independent music shops.

UK Record Store Chart, Top 20:

1 – (new) Olafur Arnalds – Some Kind Of Peace
2 – Dermot Kennedy – Without Fear
3 – (new) British Sea Power – Open Season
4 – (new) Pup – This Place Sucks Ass
5 – Phoebe Bridgers – Punisher
6 – (new) Kylie Minogue – Disco
7 – (new) Liam Frost & Slowdown Family – Show Me How The Spectres Dance
8 – (new) Giggs – Now Or Never
9 – (new) Little Mix – Confetti
10 – The Style Council – Long Hot Summers
11 – Bruce Springsteen – Letter To You
12 – (new) Tina – Positive Mental Health Music
13 – (new) The Flaming Lips – Transmissions From The Satellite
14 – (new) David Bowie – Metrobolist (AKA The Man Who Sold The World)
15 – This Is The Kit – Off Off On
16 – Working Men’s Club – Working Men’s Club
17 – (new) Neil Young & Crazy Horse – Return To Greendale
18 – (new) Anna Von Hausswolff – Ceremony
19 – Gorillaz – Song Machine Season One Strange Timez
20 – Harry Styles – Fine Line

Learn More

Leave a Reply