Beck features on Gorillaz’s latest Song Machine episode The Valley Of The Pagans


Gorillaz have released episode 8 of their Song Machine series, this one centered around the Valley Of The Pagans track which features a contribution from Beck.

The whole Season One collection of Song Machine came out last month, featuring previous ‘episodes’ which have starred the likes of Elton John, Robert Smith and slowthai.

Damon Albarn is hoping the summer of next year will bring an opportunity to showcase the collaborations live, a gig at the O2 Arena in London booked for August 11th with many guest stars promised.

Song Machine: Season One – Strange Timez deluxe tracklist:

Strange Timez (ft. Robert Smith)
The Valley of The Pagans (ft. Beck)
The Lost Chord (ft. Leee John)
Pac-Man (ft. ScHoolboy Q)
Chalk Tablet Towers (ft. St Vincent)
The Pink Phantom (ft. Elton John and 6LACK)
Aries (feat. Peter Hook and Georgia)
Friday 13th (ft. Octavian)
Dead Butterflies (ft. Kano and Roxani Arias)
Désolé (ft. Fatoumata Diawara) (Extended Version)
Momentary Bliss (ft. slowthai and Slaves)
Opium (ft. EARTHGANG)
Simplicity (ft. Joan As Police Woman)
Severed Head (ft. Goldlink and Unknown Mortal Orchestra)
With Love To An Ex (ft. Moonchild Sanelly)
How Far? (ft. Tony Allen and Skepta)

Learn More

Leave a Reply