The Kills to release rarities collection Little Bastards in December

The Kills by Kennet Capello

The Kills by Kennet Capello

The Kills will release a remastered collection of b-sides and assorted rarities dating from 2002-2009 via Domino on December 11th.

The compilation is entitled Little Bastards, inspired by the nickname Alison Mosshart and Jamie Hince gave to the drum machine which helped to bolster their sound during these early days. “It was a Roland 880,” Hince remembers.

“Which isn’t strictly a drum machine – it’s a sequencer, and an eight-track recorder, with its own drum machine built in, and that’s what we’d record all our beats on.”

The first taste of Little Bastards is Raise Me – a previously unheard demo taken from the Midnight Boom era.

Little Bastards tracklist:

Superpowerless / Last Day Of Magic 7” (2008)
Passion Is Accurate / Love Is A Deserter Cd Single (2005)
Kiss The Wrong Side / Cheap And Cheerful 7” (2008)
Raise Me / Unreleased Demo (2009)
Night Train / Midnight Boom Digital Bonus Track (2008)
Half Of Us / No Wow 7” (2005)
London Hates You / Tape Song 7” (2008)
I Call It Art / Monsieur Gainsbourg Revisited Compilation (2006)
Forty Four / Black Balloon 7” (2009)
Love Is A Deserter / Recorded For Xfm (2005)
The Search For Cherry Red / Pull A U 7” Single (2003)
Magazine / Love Is A Deserter 7” (2005)
Blue Moon / Future Starts Slow 7” Single (2009)
Jewel Thief / Fried My Little Brains 7” Single (2002)
Baby’s Eyes / The Good Ones 7” Single (2003)
I Put A Spell On You / Screamin’ Jay Hawkins Cover (2009)
Run Home Slow / The Good Ones Cd Single (2005)
Weed Killer / Black Balloon 10” (2009)
The Void / No Wow Expanded Edition Cd (2005)
Sugar Baby / Fried My Little Brains Cd Single (2003)

Learn More

Leave a Reply