Primavera Sound reveals full line-up and day splits for 2021

Neighbourhood Weekender 2019 (Gary Mather for Live4ever)

(Gary Mather for Live4ever)

Primavera Sound is one of the first festivals to be focusing on 2021 rather than the troubles of this year, and the full line-up and day splits for June ’21 have now been revealed by organisers.

After an opening party from The Jesus And Mary Chain, Metronomy and Squid, Tame Impala will be topping June 3rd on a bill which also includes Massive Attack, Charli XCX and FKA twigs, while The Strokes, The National and Beck follow on a heavyweight Friday line-up. The main acts for the final day then include Tyler, The Creator and Gorillaz.

“With the whole world on pause due to the evolution of the global pandemic and with the live music sector holding its breath facing a summer without festivals, we can only look forward: towards 2021, specifically, the year in which we are going to recover everything that will be pending from 2020,” a statement reads.

“So, we are especially proud to announce that the first names in the Primavera Sound Barcelona 2021 line-up feature a majority of artists who reconfirm their presence at the festival, as well as the occasional very special new addition. A first selection of artists that condenses the spirit of the festival for an edition that is as long awaited as this 20th anniversary edition is, and that will be updated soon with new names, both from the 2020 lineup and new surprises.”

Learn More

Leave a Reply