Fontaines D.C., Shame, black midi, Kate Tempest all on Live At The Windmill charity album

Shame performing at Liverpool Sound City 2019 (Gary Mather for Live4ever)

Shame performing at Liverpool Sound City 2019 (Gary Mather for Live4ever)

Fontaines D.C., Shame, Black Country New Road, black midi and Kate Tempest have all contributed to the Live At The Windmill album which is aiming to both raise money for the venue’s long-term future and its local charity Brixton Soup Kitchen.

Goat Girl, whose live version of Slowly Reclines recorded at the Windmill is just one of many gems included on the album, have said: “When it’s safe to reopen we want nothing more than to celebrate at our spiritual home with all the amazing people that make it what it is, but until then they need our help.”

The venue’s booker Tim Perry, who has put the album together, added: “We’re stunned by the co-operation and support from all these artists. On the compilation there’s some famous ones, some cult ones and, in the spirit of the venue, some brand new ones we hope you enjoy.”

The album is available over at Bandcamp for a minimum fee of just £5.

Live At The Windmill tracklist:

Goat Girl – Slowly Reclines
black midi – bmbmbm
Kate Tempest – My New Love
The Rebel – Burns On A Rock
Jerskin Fendrix – A Star Is Born
Horsey – Crohn Elf
Fontaines D.C. – Big
Paddywak – Go!
Scottibrains – Sustained Threat
Rosie Alena – The Light
Shame – Tasteless
Folly Group – Butt No Rifle
Prima Queen – Water & Oil
Meatraffle – Bird Song
PVA – Project Bunker
black midi, new road – Extended Jam

Learn More

Leave a Reply