Nine Inch Nails, Depeche Mode, Whitney Houston among this year’s inductees into Rock & Roll Hall Of Fame

Photo: Paul Bachmann

Photo: Paul Bachmann

Nine Inch Nails, Depeche Mode, Whitney Houston, The Notorious B.I.G., T. Rex and The Doobie Brothers are the 2020 inductees into the Rock & Roll Hall Of Fame.

“I’m pretty freaked out,” Trent Reznor has responded in a statement released to Rolling Stone. “I’m quite in shock. When I look back at how Nine Inch Nails are received, it always seems like we fall between the cracks.”

“I don’t know if it’s a defense mechanism, but I just assumed we’d stay in that category, so I’m pleasantly surprised to see us acknowledged. It feels pretty good. I’m allowing myself, for a limited period of time, to feel good about this.”

The Dave Matthews Band miss out despite winning the fan vote, as do other nominees Soundgarden, Judas Priest, Motörhead, Kraftwerk, Thin Lizzy and Todd Rundgren.

The 2020 Rock & Roll Hall Of Fame induction ceremony will take place on May 2nd at the Public Hall in Cleveland, Ohio.

Learn More

Leave a Reply