Poliça share new single Forget Me Now with When We Stay Alive album, UK tour coming up next year

Polica by Zoe Prinds-Flash

Zoe Prinds-Flash

Poliça have shared their new single Forget Me Now with the forthcoming When We Stay Alive album and a UK tour coming up early next year.

“Forget Me Now is letting off some steam. It’s about recognizing a pattern of choosing people who can’t love you how you wish to be loved. It’s still remaining very grateful, counting blessings day and night; but don’t confuse being at peace with being a pushover,” says singer Channy Leaneagh.

“I think I wrote these words while angry-shoveling this winter. How does it go? ‘Choose a liar once and that’s the liar’s fault; choose a liar three times and it seems maybe I likes liars?’ All the songs are about me and none of them are; this isn’t an excerpt from my diary but it has been many times.”

When We Stay Alive is due on January 31st next year, the UK tour starts soon after via a gig in London for Banquet Records.

UK tour dates:

February 2020
6 – London, UK, Banquet Records outstore, St John’s Church
7 – Bristol, UK, Thekla
8 – Manchester, UK, Gorilla
10 – Glasgow, UK, St. Luke’s
11 – London, UK, Village Underground
12 – Brighton, UK, Concorde 2

Learn More


Leave a Reply