Live4ever Premiere: Sisteray unveil new track All Boys Club ahead of UK tour

Sisteray at the London Roundhouse for 'Fightback' (Photo: Alberto Pezzali for Live4ever)

Sisteray at the London Roundhouse for ‘Fightback’ (Photo: Alberto Pezzali for Live4ever)

Sisteray have unveiled the video for their new track All Boys Club, and you can watch it first right here on Live4ever.

An impassioned tirade against the elitism and barriers synonymous with the traditional ‘All Boys Club’, the track was produced and mixed by Rhys Downing, taking its chief inspiration from the book We Should All Be Feminists by Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie.

“That’s why I feel like there needs to be a change in the way things are run and how they are run,” Niall says. “My own definition of a feminist is a man or woman who says ‘yes, there’s a problem with gender as it is today and we must fix it, we must do better’.”

“The song calls for action and maybe some self-reflection so we can all take stock and re-evaluate how things are done at the moment. Don’t just say the right things, try and do the right things as well.”

“It’s not a surprise at all that female MPs are stepping down from frontline politics,” Dan adds. “It seems like we’ve taken many steps backwards and we’re further behind than we were 10 years ago. We’re more divided than we’ve ever been and we have a Prime Minister that chalks up sexist, homophobic comments as ‘banter’.”

The band’s UK tour starts tonight in Milton Keynes and includes a date at the Oslo in London on November 9th.

Tour dates:

1 – Craufurd Arms, Milton Keynes
5 – The Polar Bear, Hull
6 – The Crofters Rights, Bristol
7 – The Castle, Manchester
8 – The Fulford Arms, York
9 – Oslo, London
14 – The Lending Room, Leeds
15 – The Cookie, Leicester
23 – Network 2, Sheffield
28 – The Venue, Derby

Learn More

Leave a Reply