Girl Ray release title-track from their second album Girl

Girl Ray by Laura McCluskey

Laura McCluskey

Girl Ray have got their second album Girl coming up on November 8th; today they’ve released its title-track complete with a video directed Crusoe Weston.

“Well what’s it about?,” Poppy Hankin says. “An intense crush where you lose all reasonable brain thoughts and can’t conceive why the hell things shouldn’t work out in rom-com style perfection.”

“This one is for you to roll the windows down to on those hot hot hot summer days. Blast it loud blast it proud.”

Next month, Girl Ray have five UK shows booked in support of Metronomy, and will embark on their own headline tour during the second half of February next year.

Tour dates:

November (w/ Metronomy)
6 – O2 Guildhall Southampton
8 – Roundhouse, London
9 – Manchester Academy
14 – O2 Academy Bristol
15 – Rock City Nottingham

February 2020
18 – Birmingham, Hare & Hounds
19 – Leeds, Belgrave Music Hall
20 – Glasgow, Stereo
21 – Manchester, YES
22 – Nottingham, Bodega
23 – Cardiff, Clwb Ifor Bach
25 – Bristol, The Fleece
26 – London, Electric Ballroom
27 – Brighton, The Haunt

Learn More

Leave a Reply