Jeff Buckley’s cover of The Smiths’ ‘I Know It’s Over’ given official video

Jeff Buckley

A video has been released presenting Jeff Buckley‘s cover of The Smiths‘ ‘I Know It’s Over‘ – have a watch on Live4ever below.

The track is one of a number of previously unheard cuts which will be released on March 11th on the posthumous album ‘You and I‘. Most were unearthed by Sony during research into the 20th anniversary edition of Buckley’s ‘Grace‘ album.

They include his take on another Smiths classic – ‘The Boy With The Thorn In His Side‘ – ‘Everyday People‘ from Sly & The Family Stone and the previously revealed ‘Just Like a Woman‘.

‘You and I’ tracklist:

‘Just Like a Woman’ (Bob Dylan cover)
‘Everyday People’ (Sly & The Family Stone cover)
‘Don’t Let The Sun Catch You Cryin” (First recorded by Louis Jordan)
‘Calling You’ (Jevetta Steele cover)
‘Dream Of You And I’
‘The Boy With The Thorn In His Side’ (The Smiths cover)
‘Poor Boy Long Way From Home’ (traditional blues song, Bukka White cover)
‘Night Flight’ (Led Zeppelin cover)
‘I Know It’s Over’ (The Smiths cover)

Learn More

Leave a Reply