Jake Bugg reveals ‘Messed Up Kids EP’ details


Jake Bugg‘s ‘Shangri La‘ album track ‘Messed Up Kids‘ is to lead a new four-track EP released in May.

The song is backed by three new compositions which, as with Bugg’s second studio album, were recorded in California with producer Rick Rubin. They are ‘A Change In The Air‘, ‘Strange Creatures‘ and ‘The Odds‘.

A video for ‘Messed Up Kids’ is up on YouTube and can be viewed below. All will be out on download and 10-inch vinyl formats from May 12th.

As previously reported on Live4ever, Jake Bugg also has a live EP set to be a part of this year’s Record Store Day celebrations. ‘Live At Silver Platters, Seattle‘ was recorded on January 20th this year and features live cuts of ‘There’s a Beast and We All Feed It‘, ‘Trouble Town‘, ‘Lightning Bolt‘ and ‘Storm Passes Away‘.

As with many, many more special packages, it will be released on April 19th.

Learn More

Leave a Reply