Wild Beasts Unveil New Album Details

wild beasts21

Indie four-piece Wild Beasts have announced details of their third studio album, the follow-up to 2009’s Mercury nominated ‘Two Dancers‘.

Entitled ‘Smother‘, the new record will be released on May 9th via CD, vinyl and digital formats, and is to contain ten new tracks recorded with the band’s regular producer Richard Formby in Wales.

Released in August 2009, ‘Two Dancers‘ became one of Domino’s standout releases of the year, with the distinctive songwriting and vocal talents of frontman Hayden Thorpe lifting the record well above most of their contemporaries. Critics were quick to lavish praise upon the album, which went on to feature heavily in many publications’ end of year lists.

The first tour dates in support of Wild Beasts’ new album have also recently been announced, beginning on May 5th in Gateshead, followed by shows in Glasgow, Leeds, Leicester, London and Gloucester. In addition, the group are also set for an appearance at this year’s Field Day event.

‘Smother’ tracklisting:

‘Lion’s Share’
‘Bed Of Nails’
‘Loop The Loop’
‘Reach A Bit Further’
‘End Come Too Soon’

Learn More

Leave a Reply