Guillemots Announce New Album Details

guillemots 3

Guillemots have unveiled the details of their new album, which is to be released on April 18th via Geffen records.

Entitled ‘Walk The River‘, the album has been recorded with Everything Everything cohort David Kosten in North Wales, and is the follow up to 2008’s ‘Red‘.

Since the release of their second album, frontman Fyfe Dangerfield enjoyed a successful solo album last year, who’s cover of Billy Joel‘s 1977 single ‘She’s Always a Woman‘ was a big radio hit.

Speaking about the new album, Dangerfield said: “The songs had to sound as if they were being heard through the night sky, sleepwalking their way onto tape. But they also needed to survive on a piano or acoustic guitar, and still grip you, still have a rawness and directness that would move you without relying on the arrangements. So it was all about trying to attain this wonky balance of sharpness and blurriness. We wanted to make a record that would completely surround you as you listened to it, fill you with warmth.”

‘Walk The River’ tracklisting:

Walk The River
I Don’t Feel Amazing Now
Ice Room
I Must Be A Lover
Slow Train
Sometimes I Remember Wrong
The Basket
Dancing In The Devil’s Shoes
Yesterday Is Dead

Learn More


  1. becky 10 February, 2011
  2. Simon 10 February, 2011

Leave a Reply