Gorillaz to reissue self-titled debut album on 20th anniversary


Gorillaz went Top 3 in the UK, carried by the hit debut single Clint Eastwood.

The self-titled debut album from Gorillaz is to get a comprehensive 20th anniversary re-release on December 10th.

“Whistles have been blown,” Russel Hobbs ‘says’. “Truths have come to light. What started out as a trip down memory lane took a damn sideways turn into the heart of darkness. They say the past is another country. Turns out, it’s a whole other dimension.”

Super deluxe editions of the reissue will take fans through various previously unreleased treats, a live album recorded at The Forum in 2001 and early Jamie Hewlett drawings.

Also announced is a global cinema screening of the virtual band’s Song Machine live production on December 8th.

Gorillaz – 20th anniversary super deluxe vinyl boxset – tracklist:

Gorillaz – Disc 1 & 2;
Tomorrow Comes Today
New Genious (Brother)
Clint Eastwood
Man Research (Clapper)
Sound Check (Gravity)
Double Bass
Rock The House
Latin Simone (Que Pasa Contigo)
Slow Country
M1 A1
Clint Eastwood (Ed Case/ Sweetie Irie Refix)

G-Sides – Disc 3;
19-2000 (Soulchild Remix)
Rock The House (Radio Edit)
The Sounder (Edit)
Clint Eastwood (Phi Life Cypher Version)
Ghost Train
Hip Albatross
Left Hand Suzuki Method

Laika Come Home – Disc 4 & 5;
Jungle Fresh
Strictly Rubbadub
Bañana Baby
Monkey Racket
Dub Ø9
Crooked Dub
Mutant Genius
Come Again
A Fistful of Peanuts
Lil’ Dub Chefin’
Strictly Rubbadub (Extended)
A Fistful of Peanuts (Extended)

Live At The Forum, 2001 – Disc 6 & 7;
M1 A1 (Live)
Tomorrow Comes Today (Live)
Slow Country (Live)
5/4 (Live)
Starshine (Live)
Man Research (Live)
Sound Check (Live)
Re-Hash (Live)
Clint Eastwood (Live)
Rock The House (Live)
Dracula (Live)
19-2000 (Live)
Punk (Live)
5/4 (Reprise) [Live]
Clint Eastwood (Reprise) [Live]

Demoz – Disc 8;
1st Idea
Shaga Laga
Hand Clapper
Acoustic 2

Learn More

Leave a Reply