Suede announce new album ‘Night Thoughts’, feature film release


The latest chapter of Suede‘s reunion will be written on January 22nd next year with the release of the band’s seventh LP ‘Night Thoughts‘.

It follows 2013’s ‘Bloodsports‘, which itself had followed a 2010 live comeback for Suede. A film put together by NME photographer Roger Sargent has also been announced, and will be shown for the first time at the London Roundhouse on November 13th and 14th.

“I was asked to pitch an idea for this film project,” Sargent explains. “I really had no idea what they were wanting or expecting so I tried? to write in the least self-conscious way possible. The record deals with a lot of familial themes — life, death, love, anguish and despair; themes that are expanded upon in its visual companion, providing a study of how those elements affect ?the human psyche.”

“It resonated with me for many reasons, not least because my mother passed away a few days after I started writing a story for the film. The film starts with a man drowning in the waters of a deserted beach at night, as he fights for life, his mind plays out the events that lead him to be there.”

‘Night Thoughts’ tracklist:

‘When You Are Young’
‘No Tomorrow’
‘Pale Snow’
‘I Don’t Know How To Reach You’
‘What I’m Trying To Tell You’
‘Learning To Be’
‘Like Kids’
‘I Can’t Give Her What She Wants’
‘When You Were Young’
‘The Fur & The Feathers’

Learn More


Leave a Reply