Eels confirm new album ‘Wonderful, Glorious’

image002Eels, led by Mark Oliver Everett (or ‘E‘ as he likes us to call him) will release their tenth studio album early next year.

Due for release on February 4th, ‘Wonderful, Glorious‘ was laid down in Everett’s new Los Feliz studio, which he has said help to reinvigorate the group as they worked on the record.

“It was exciting,” he remarks. “It filled me with hope for limitless possibilities. And I realised I’d had a similar feeling when I first put the band together for the last two tours.”

The latest incarnation of Eels comprises guitarists The Chet and P-Boo, bass player Koool G Murder and drummer Knuckles, all of whom contributed to the songwriting.

“The only rule I had was, ‘Let’s try it’,” Everett continues. “If anyone in the room had an idea I’d say, ‘Let’s try it’.”

‘Wonderful, Glorious’ tracklist:

‘Bombs Away’
‘Kinda Fuzzy’
‘Accident Prone’
‘Peach Blossom’
‘On The Ropes’
‘The Turnaround’
‘New Alphabet’
‘Stick Together’
‘True Original’
‘Open My Present’
‘You’re My Friend’
‘I Am Building A Shrine’
‘Wonderful, Glorious’

Learn More


Leave a Reply