Calexico stream new track Rambler ahead of US tour

Calexico by C.J. Strehlow

Calexico by C.J. Strehlow

Calexico recently released their ‘El Mirador’ album.

Calexico have shared a brand new track entitled Rambler.

The country twang of the single is inspired by the Pacific Northwest travels of Joey Burns.

“Throughout these travels I kept seeing ghosts looking for someone to sing their stories,” Burns said. “When John (Covertino) and I met up to record, the music came together in a flash, and you can feel that spark of spontaneity between the acoustic guitar and drums when you listen.

“Later on we added some slide guitar (Connor Gallaher) and backing vocals (Luke Ydstie) to build splashes of color and character.”

It’ll be the east coast that’s the focus when the band embark on a tour of the US during October.

Tour dates:

6 – Detroit, MI, El Club
7 – Chicago, IL, Metro
8 – St. Louis, MO, The Sheldon Concert Hall and Art Galleries
9 – Madison, WI, Majestic Theatre
10 – Minneapolis, MN, Fine Line Music Café
12 – Cincinnati, OH, Memorial Hall
13 – Asheville, NC, The Orange Peel
14 – Pelham, TN, The Caverns
15 – Charlotte, NC, Visulite Theatre
17 – Atlanta, GA, Terminal West
18 – Carrboro, NC, Cat’s Cradle
19 – Charlottesville, VA, Jefferson Theater
20 – Philadelphia, PA, Brooklyn Bowl
22 – Ridgefield, CT, The Ridgefield Playhouse
23,24 – Brooklyn, NY, Music Hall of Williamsburg
25,26 – Cambridge, MA, The Sinclair
28/10 – Washington D.C., 9:30 Club

Learn More