Wilco announce new album Cruel Country


Wilco’s Solid Sound Festival is scheduled to take place during the weekend of the album’s release.

Wilco’s new album Cruel Country will be a double affair comprising 21 tracks including today’s lead Falling Apart (Right Now).

“There have been elements of country music in everything we’ve ever done,” Jeff Tweedy says of the obvious twang to this single. “We’ve never been particularly comfortable with accepting that definition, the idea that I was making country music.

“But now, having been around the block a few times, we’re finding it exhilarating to free ourselves within the form, and embrace the simple limitation of calling the music we’re making country.”

It’s due for release on May 27th.

Cruel Country tracklist:

I Am My Mother
Cruel Country
The Empty Condor
Tonight’s The Day
All Across The World
Darkness Is Cheap
Bird Without A Tail / Base Of My Skull
Tired Of Taking It Out On You
The Universe
Many Worlds
Hearts Hard To Find
Falling Apart (Right Now)
Please Be Wrong
Story To Tell
A Lifetime To Find
Country Song Upside-down
Mystery Binds
Sad Kind Of Way
The Plains

Learn More