The Killers unveil Pressure Machine tracklist

The Killers by Danny Clinch

The Killers by Danny Clinch

The Killers continue to drip-feed the details of their seventh studio album.

The Killers have unveiled the tracklist for their new LP Pressure Machine, which is due soon on August 13th after it was first unveiled last month.

Runaway Horses will feature a guest turn from Phoebe Bridgers, while other new songs include Sleepwalker, In The Car Outside and Desperate Things as the band took inspiration from frontman Brandon Flowers’ formative years in Utah.

“We were discussing Brandon moving to Nephi as a kid and being stuck in the middle of nowhere,” drummer Ronnie Vannucci Jr. said. “And during Covid-19, it started to feel like we were all in the middle of nowhere.”

“I discovered this grief that I hadn’t dealt with. Many memories of my time in Nephi are tender,” Flowers added. “But the ones tied to fear or great sadness were emotionally charged.”

“I’ve got more understanding now than when we started the band, and hopefully I was able to do justice to these stories and these lives in this little town that I grew up in.”

Pressure Machine tracklist:

West Hills
Quiet Town
Terrible Thing
Runaway Horses
In The Car Outside
In Another Life
Desperate Things
Pressure Machine
The Getting By

Learn More

Leave a Reply