Robert Plant unveils Too Much Alike cover from solo compilation Digging Deep

Robert Plant by Frank Melfi

Robert Plant by Frank Melfi

Robert Plant has unveiled his cover of the Charley Feathers rockabilly staple Too Much Alike ahead of the release of his solo career retrospective Digging Deep on October 2nd.

Patty Griffin features on the track which is part of a compilation whose announcement coincided with the launch of Plant’s third season of his podcast series of the same name.

It’ll carry select cuts from four decades of Plant’s post-Zeppelin exploits, and as well as Griffin remembers collaborations with Jimmy Page, Buddy Miller, Phil Collins, Nigel Kennedy and Richard Thompson.

Digging Deep tracklist:


Hurting Kind
Shine It All Around
Ship of Fools
Nothing Takes the Place of You
Darkness, Darkness
Heaven Knows
In the Mood
Charlie Patton Highway (Turn It Up – Part 1)
New World
Like I’ve Never Been Gone
I Believe
Dance with You Tonight
Satan Your Kingdom Must Come Down
Great Spirit (Acoustic)


Angel Dance
Wreckless Love
White Clean & Neat
Silver Rider
Fat Lip
29 Palms
Last Time I Saw Her
Embrace Another Fall
Too Much Alike (Feat. Patty Griffin)
Big Log
Falling in Love Again
Memory Song (Hello Hello)
Promised Land

Leave a Reply