Lianne La Havas unveils new, self-titled album with Paper Thin single

Lianne La Havas by Hollie Fernando

Lianne La Havas by Hollie Fernando

Lianne La Havas will release her new, self-titled album on July 17th.

The announcement has come with a new single called Paper Thin, the first cut from an album which has been inspired by La Havas observing nature from the window of her home in south London during the five years it took to create.

“What plays a big role in the album is the idea of the life cycle of plants and nature—equating this journey with a seasonal thing that blooms, thrives, goes away, and comes back even stronger,” she says.

“A flower has to dry up and die in order to be reborn,” she says. “You have to get to the rock bottom to rebuild yourself.”

Lianne La Havas tracklist:

Read My Mind
Green Papaya
Can’t Fight
Paper Thin
Out Of Your Mind (Interlude)
Weird Fishes
Please Don’t Make Me Cry
Seven Times
Sour Flower

Learn More

Leave a Reply