Mikkey Dee and Phil Campbell are now part of Motorhead’s Hall Of Fame nomination

Photo: Paul Bachmann

Photo: Paul Bachmann

After being initially snubbed when the nominees were announced last week, long-term Motorhead members Mikkey Dee and Phil Campbell have now reportedly been added to Motorhead’s potential induction into the Rock & Roll Hall Of Fame.

Lemmy was listed along side only ‘Fast’ Eddie Clarke and Phil ‘Philthy Animal’ Taylor to begin with, despite Dee and Campbell being a part of the band subsequently for nearly three decades. “That is pure wrong,” Dee said to Billboard.

“We’ve been carrying the flag for 25 years together, and actually brought Motörhead to what it was. We did 25 years out of the 40. The original band lasted just a few years.”

“They started it off, but as Lemmy said himself they wouldn’t have lasted another six months doing that lineup. I don’t think we would’ve been where we are today without the 25 years we spent touring.”

Motorhead’s official Twitter feed has said this wrong has now been put right, and they’ll now all go up against fellow 2020 nominees Notorious B.I.G., Whitney Houston, Soundgarden, T. Rex, Nine Inch Nails, MC5, Kraftwerk, Depeche Mode, Dave Matthews Band, Thin Lizzy, Rufus with Chaka Khan, Todd Rundgren, Judas Priest, The Doobie Brothers and Pat Benatar.

Learn More

Leave a Reply