Dinosaur Jr release new song as part of Adult Swim singles series

Live4ever stock 1

Photo: Paul Bachmann

Dinosaur Jr have released a new song as part of the Adult Swim singles series.

Hold Unknown carries the band on from Give a Glimpse Of What Yer Not – a Live4ever album of the year in 2016:

“Whilst it could be argued that the soup of their early work was what made it such a joy to deconstruct, this incarnation of Dinosaur Jr. has the finesse and patience of maturity with them, one which manifests itself on the uber-maudlin ‘Knocked Around‘, its love/longing schematic showing that bad feelings without the innocence of youth leave a person nowhere to go.”

“This frustration also runs through ‘Mirror‘, Murph’s cymbal heavy skins and Barlow’s almost jazz notes counter punching against a truly howling performance from Mascis, his contribution heavy in both structure and delivery.”

UK tour dates start later this month and will take in shows in Bristol, Reading, London, Manchester, Sheffield and Leeds.

UK tour dates:

21 – Bristol, SWX
22 – Reading, Sub 89
23 – London, Roundhouse
24 – Manchester, Albert Hall
26 – Sheffield, Plug
27 – Leeds, Belgrave Music Hall

Learn More

Leave a Reply