Ian Brown’s ‘Solarized’ LP to be released on vinyl for the first time


Martin Godwin

Martin Godwin

Ian Brown‘s 2004 album ‘Solarized‘ will be released on vinyl for the first time as part of this year’s Record Store Day.

Brown’s fourth solo album is perhaps best remembered for its lead single ‘Keep What Ya Got‘, co-written by Noel Gallagher and performed live together on British television at the time.

“I’m made up Solarized is being vinylised,” Brown says. “The remastering makes it sound better than ever!”

Ian Brown is now back with the Stone Roses and will headline T In The Park 2016 with the band, while four nights are lined up at the Etihad Stadium in Manchester this coming June.

‘Solarized’ tracklist:

‘Longsight M13’
‘Time Is My Everything’
‘Destiny Or Circumstance’
‘Upside Down’
‘The Sweet Fantastic’
‘Keep What Ya Got’
‘Home Is Where The Heart Is’
‘One Way Ticket To Paradise’
‘Kiss Ya Lips [No I.D.]’
‘Happy Ever After’

Learn More

Leave a Reply