Kurt Cobain ‘solo album’ has full tracklist confirmed


The full tracklist for the ‘Montage of Heck: The Home Recordings‘ soundtrack LP, dubbed a Kurt Cobain ‘solo album’, has been revealed.

At the same time, Montage Of Heck documentary filmmaker Brett Morgen has defended its existence, claiming the collection of home recordings and long-forgotten personal demos help to ‘further our understanding of one of the most significant artists of our time’.

“Just like ‘The Bootleg Series’ furthers your understanding of Bob Dylan’s process, I find that ‘Montage of Heck: The Home Recordings’ furthers not just our understanding of his process but represents yet another angle, another side of Kurt — an artistic outlet that he was not necessarily able to work with in the context of a three-piece band,” he believes.

“It’s not scraps and discarded, insignificant material. It really is furthering our understanding of one of the most significant artists of our time.”

The album is out in standard and deluxe forms on November 13th.

‘Montage of Heck: The Home Recordings’ tracklist:

‘The Yodel Song’
‘Been a Son (Early Demo)’
‘What More Can I Say’
‘1988 Capitol Lake Jam Commercial’
‘The Happy Guitar’
‘Montage of Kurt’
‘Burn the Rain’
‘Clean Up Before She Comes (Early Demo)’
‘Reverb Experiment’
‘Montage of Kurt II’
‘You Can’t Change Me/Burn My Britches/Something in the Way (Early Demo)’
‘Scoff (Early Demo)’
‘Bright Smile’
‘Underground Celebritism’
‘And I Love Her’
‘Sea Monkeys’
‘Sappy (Early Demo)’
‘Letters to Frances’
‘Frances Farmer Will Have Her Revenge on Seattle (Demo)’
‘Kurt Ambiance’
‘She Only Lies’
‘Kurt Audio Collage’
‘Poison’s Gone’
‘Rhesus Monkey’
‘Do Re Mi (Medley)’

Learn More

Leave a Reply