Bloc Party unveil new line-up ahead of European tour

Rachael Wright

Rachael Wright

Kele Okereke and guitarist Russell Lissack are showing off the new Bloc Party line-up for the first time after announcing a run of European dates at the end of this year.

After the departures of Gordon Moakes and Matt Tong, the original pair have been joined by bassist Justin Harris and drummer Louise Bartle, and will start the dates at the Paradiso in Amsterdam on November 27th. UK shows in Manchester and London follow in December.

“I felt like if things didn’t change it was the point for me to step away and do something else with my life,” Okereke has previously said of the changes. “But things did change, I feel better for it.”

“Obviously everyone is aware of the line-up situation, this stuff is just coming to light now but we dealt with this two years ago.”

Tour dates:

Amsterdam, Paradiso (27)
Koln, Live Music Hall (28)
Berlin, Astra Kulturhaus (29)

Paris, Alhambra (1)
Brussels, Cirque Royal (2)
Manchester, Albert Hall (3)
London, St John At Hackney (4)

Learn More

Leave a Reply