Temples, Jimi Goodwin, TOY on Heavenly Recordings anniversary compilation

Temples (Photo: Andy Crossland for Live4ever)

Temples (Photo: Andy Crossland for Live4ever)

Temples, Jimi Goodwin and TOY are some of the acts included on a new compilation to mark 25 years of Heavenly Recordings.

The label arranged a series of gigs at the start of the year, with much of the same artists involved, and now its current roster and its 2015 Record Store Day releases, previously only available on vinyl, have been brought together on double CD for release on September 18th.

“We’ve been involved with incredible records, earth shattering gigs and life-changing parties – but that’s all in the past and today is a good day,” label founder Jeff Barrett says.

‘Heavenly 25’ tracklists:

DRINKS – ‘Hermits On Holiday’
H.Hawkline – ‘Moons In My Mirror
Stealing Sheep – ‘Not Real’
Hooton Tennis Club – ‘P.O.W.E.R.F.U.L P.I.E.R.R.E’
The Wytches – ‘Digsaw’
Mark Lanegan – ‘Sad Lover’
Kid Wave – ‘Gloom’
Gwenno – ‘Y Dydd Olaf’
Jimi Goodwin – ‘Didsbury Girl’
Fever The Ghost – ‘1518’
Temples – ‘Move With The Season’ (Beyond The Wizards Sleeve Re-animation)
King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard – ‘The River’
Duke Garwood – ‘Heavy Love’
The Voyeurs – ‘England Sings Rhubarb Rhubarb’
TOY – ‘It’s Been So Long’
Eaves – ‘Pylons’

Pete Wiggs – ‘We’ve Got The Moves’
Jimi Goodwin – ‘Didsbury Girl’ (Tear Down Dub – Al Breadwinner remix)
Caitilin Rose – ‘Been Thinking About You All The Time’
Kid Wave & Ben Romans-Hopcroft – ‘Listen To Her Heart’
Mark Lanegan – ‘Needle Of Death’
Duke Garwood – ‘Fresh As A Sweet Sunday Morning’
Stealing Sheep – ‘Murmur Earth’
The Voyeurs – ‘Rhubarb Rhubarb’ (Thirs Webb’s Rhubarb & Custard Mix)
Temples – ‘Calico’
Fever The Ghost – ‘Keep In The Dark’
The Wytches – ‘Wastybois’
Hooton Tennis Club – ‘Barstool Blues’
TOY & Jane Weaver – ‘Fell From earth’
H.Hawkline – ‘It’s A Drag’

Learn More