Dave Gilmour confirms solo album ‘Rattle That Lock’ details


The details of Dave Gilmour‘s forthcoming solo record have been confirmed.

Out on September 18th, ‘Rattle That Lock‘ will comprise ten new tracks with the first single due to be played on BBC Radio 2 today (July 17th).

It’s Gilmour’s follow-up to 2006’s ‘On An Island‘ and arrives in the wake of his hugely successful return to Pink Floyd last year for the release of ‘The Endless River‘.

The legendary guitarist embarks on a European tour shortly before the LP’s release which includes a five-night run at London’s Royal Albert Hall between September 23rd-October 3rd. The tour starts at the Pula Arena in Croatia on September 12th and also visits Italy, France and Germany.

‘Rattle That Lock’ tracklist:

‘5 AM’
‘Rattle That Lock’
‘Faces Of Stone’
‘A Boat Lies Waiting’
‘Dancing Right In Front Of Me’
‘In Any Tongue’
‘The Girl In The Yellow Dress’
‘And Then…’

Learn More

Leave a Reply