The Strypes confirm new album ‘Little Victories’

The Strypes (Photo: Andy Crossland for Live4ever)

The Strypes (Photo: Andy Crossland for Live4ever)

The Strypes‘ follow-up to ‘Snapshot‘ has been confirmed and will be out on July 24th.

Little Victories‘ is described as containing a broader musical range when compared to the young band’s 2013 debut, moving on from early rock and roll to strokes of psychedelia, new wave and sixties Britpop.

“We’ve grown up, musically,” says lead guitarist Josh McClorey. “It’s just a progression. It’s like comparing what we were listening to when we were 12 and 13 to what we’re listening to now. It’s obviously going to be different.”

The news has been marked with an live cut of ‘Eighty-Four‘ which can be seen right here:

‘Little Victories’ tracklist:

‘Get Into It’
‘I Need To Be Your Only’
‘Cab Fare Home’
‘Queen Of The Half Crown’
‘(I Wanna Be Your) Everyday’
‘Best Man’
‘Three Streets & A Village Green’
‘Now She’s Gone’
‘Cruel Brunette’
‘Status Update’
‘Scumbag City’

Learn More

Leave a Reply