John Lennon’s solo albums to be released in new box-set


Remastered versions of John Lennon‘s eight solo albums will be released together in box-set form later this year.

The ‘Lennon’ collection features the late Beatles legend’s classic solo debut ‘John Lennon/Plastic Ono Band‘, as well as ‘Imagine‘, ‘Some Time In New York City‘, ‘Mind Games‘, ‘Walls and Bridges‘, ‘Rock ‘n’ Roll‘, ‘Double Fantasy‘ and the posthumous ‘Milk and Honey‘.

‘John Lennon/Plastic Ono Band’ was released in late 1970 not all that long after the break-up of The Beatles had been publicly confirmed, and continued the emotionally charged, autobiographical nature of Lennon’s songwriting which had taken an increasingly firmer grip during the latter years of that band.

The debut, along with each successive album, will also be made available digitally and will have postcards, posters and booklets included in the physical release.

The box-set is out on June 9th, with individual releases following on August 21st.

Learn More

Leave a Reply