Alabama Shakes confirm new album ‘Sound and Color’


Alabama Shakes are finally ready to release their second studio album, and will do so on April 20th.

Sound and Color‘ contains twelve new tracks, two of which – ‘Future People‘ and ‘Don’t Wanna Fight‘ – are acting as appetisers and can be heard through YouTube below. Scroll down further for the tracklist in full.

Recorded in Nashville, the album is the result of a conscious decision by the band to ‘take their time’ on a follow-up to 2012’s ‘Boys & Girls‘.

“We took our time to write this record, and I’m really glad we did,” says Brittany Howard. “We were able to sit down and think about what’s exciting to us. This record is full of genre-bending songs.”

‘Sound and Color’ tracklist:

‘Sound and Color’
‘Don’t Wanna Fight’
‘Future People’
‘Gimme All Your Love’
‘This Feeling’
‘Guess Who’
‘The Greatest’
‘Miss You’
‘Over My Head’

Learn More

Leave a Reply