The Go! Team return with ‘The Scene Between’


The Go! Team are back and have a new album ready to release for the first time since 2011’s ‘Rolling Blackouts‘.

In a press release, Ian Parton has described how the long break between albums and the different paths treaded by the various group members during that time inspired him to return to the one-man-band roots of The Go! Team, the results of which will be heard when ‘The Scene Between’ is released on March 24th.

“I wanted to make an album driven by melody and song writing,” he explained. “Because catchiness is the hardest thing you can do. Brill Building hooks but permeated with a kind of wobbly VHS feel.”

The album’s title-track is streaming now via Soundcloud:

‘The Scene Between’ tracklist:

‘What D’You Say?’
‘The Scene Between’
‘Waking The Jetstream’
‘Rolodex The Seasons’
‘Did You Know?’
‘Gaffa Tape Bikini’
‘Catch Me On The Rebound’
‘The Floating Felt Tip’
‘Her Last Wave’
‘The Art of Getting By (Song For Heaven’s Gate)’
‘Reason Left to Destroy’

Learn More