Brian Wilson to release new solo album later this year


A new album from Brian Wilson will feature a number of special guests when it is released on April 6th.

No Pier Pressure‘ is set to be Wilson’s eleventh solo album and was recorded at Hollywood’s Ocean Way Studios. She & Him pair Zooey Deschanel and M Ward, Fun‘s Nate Ruess, country singer Kacey Musgraves and Wilson’s former Beach Boys cohorts Al Jardine and David Marks have all contributed to the LP.

The coming together in the studio of Wilson, Jardine and Marks occurred after they were dumped out of the Beach Boys after a 2012 reunion by Mike Love, who said the anniversary tour was ‘designed to be a set tour with a beginning and an end’.

‘No Pier Pressure’ tracklist:

‘This Beautiful Day’
‘Runaway Dancer’ (featuring Sebu Simonian)
‘What Ever Happened’ (featuring Al Jardine and David Marks)
‘On The Island’ (featuring She & Him)
‘Our Special Love’ (featuring Peter Hollens)
‘The Right Time’ (featuring Al Jardine and David Marks)
‘Guess You Had To Be There’ (featuring Kacey Musgraves)
‘Tell Me Why’ (featuring Al Jardine)
‘Sail Away’ (featuring Blondie Chaplin and Al Jardine)
‘One Kind Of Love’
‘Saturday Night’ (featuring Nate Ruess)
‘The Last Song’
‘Half Moon Bay’

Learn More

Leave a Reply