Belle & Sebastian lead new entries on UK Record Store Chart


2015 has really got into gear this week as a host of new entries dominate the UK Record Store Chart for the first time this year.

There are nine new releases inside the Top 10, led by Belle & Sebastian‘s ‘Girls In Peacetime Want To Dance‘. Just behind are The Decemberists, Sleater-Kinney, Enter Shikari and The Waterboys, while Mark Ronson, Aphex Twin, Viet Cong and Menace Beach also have Top 10 places.

Not far behind, there’s new entries too from Fall Out Boy and Marilyn Manson.

UK Record Store Chart, Top 20:

1/ (new) Belle & Sebastian – ‘Girls In Peacetime Want To Dance’
2/ (new) The Decemberists – ‘What a Terrible World, What a Beautiful World’
3/ (new) Sleater-Kinney – ‘No Cities To Love’
4/ (new) Enter Shikari – ‘The Mindsweep’
5/ (new) The Waterboys – ‘Modern Blues’
6/ (new) Mark Ronson – ‘Uptown Special’
7/ (new) Aphex Twin – ‘Computer Controlled Acoustic Pt. 2’
8/ (new) Viet Cong – ‘Viet Cong’
9/ (new) Menace Beach – ‘Rat World’
10/ Ed Sheeran – ‘x’
11/ The War On Drugs – ‘Lost In The Dream’
12/ Hozier – ‘Hozier’
13/ George Ezra – ‘Wanted On Voyage’
14/ Pink Floyd – ‘The Endless River’
15/ (new) Fall Out Boy – ‘American Beauty/American Psycho’
16/ Panda Bear – ‘Panda Bear Meets The Grim Reaper’
17/ (new) Marilyn Manson – ‘The Pale Emperor’
18/ Paloma Faith – ‘A Perfect Contradiction’
19/ First Aid Kit – ‘Stay Gold’
20/ Sam Smith – ‘In The Lonely Hour’

Learn More

Leave a Reply