The Datsuns to release new album ‘Deep Sleep’

datsunswideAfter apparently finding themselves in the rare situation of being in the same city at the same time – namely Auckland – last summer, The Datsuns spent ten days recording at the Roundhead Studios and are now ready to release their new album ‘Deep Sleep‘ on October 6th.

“We’re not fucking around,” singer and bass player Dolf de Borst boasts. “We’re all conscious of the fact that we don’t live close to each other and we’re getting older and people have families, so, if we’re together, we’re going to make records.”

The Datsuns put themselves at the heart of the fleeting New Rock Revolution during the first part of the last decade with their self-titled debut album of 2002 which contained the popular singles ‘In Love‘ and ‘Harmonic Generator‘.

Their last album ‘Death Rattle Boogie‘ arrived in 2012, while the first taste from the new LP, ‘Caught In The Silver‘, can be sampled over on the band’s official website.

Learn More

Leave a Reply