Foo Fighters confirm eighth album ‘Sonic Highways’

Dave Grohl, Foo Fighters (Photo: Paul Bachmann for Live4ever)

Dave Grohl, Foo Fighters (Photo: Paul Bachmann for Live4ever)

Foo Fighters will release their eighth studio album ‘Sonic Highways‘ on November 10th, the band have confirmed.

Described by producer Butch Vig as ‘epic’, the LP has an eight-song tracklist, each recorded individually in a different US city – Austin, Chicago, Los Angeles, Nashville, New Orleans, New York, Seattle and Washington D.C. A vinyl version will go deeper into that process with alternate takes themed around each city.

“This album is instantly recognisable as a Foo Fighters record, but there’s something deeper and more musical to it,” Dave Grohl says. “I think that these cities and these people influenced us to stretch out and explore new territory, without losing our ‘sound’.”

The album is following 2011’s ‘Wasting Light‘ – a Grammy Award winner for Best Rock Album.

‘Sonic Highways’ tracklist:

‘Something From Nothing’
‘The Feast and The Famine’
‘What Did I Do?/God As My Witness’
‘In The Clear’
‘I Am A River’

Learn More

Leave a Reply