The Courteeners set new album ‘Concrete Love’ for release in August

Liam Fray, The Courteeners (Photo: Andy Crossland for Live4ever)

Liam Fray, The Courteeners (Photo: Andy Crossland for Live4ever)

The Courteeners will return on August 18th with their fourth album ‘Concrete Love‘.

The LP has been lined up for release to coincide with the week of the band’s headline spot on the Reading/Leeds festival’s Radio One/NME Stage. Details of a lead single are promised in due course. It was written and partly recorded in Montmartre by frontman Liam Fray, and sees the band resuming their partnership with regular producer Joe Cross.

Those who pre-order on iTunes will get a free download in the form of ‘Summer‘, while a deluxe CD/DVD edition comes with The Courteeners’ gig at Castlefield Bowl last year.

The tracklistings are as follows:

‘White Horses
How Good It Was
‘Small Bones
‘Has He Told You That He Loves You Yet
‘Black & Blue
‘Next Time You Call
‘Beautiful Head’

Deluxe CD/DVD:

‘Are You In Love With A Notion?
‘Lose Control
‘Van Der Graaff
‘Please Don’t
‘Bide Your Time
‘Scratch Your Name Upon My Lips
‘That Kiss
‘When You Want Something You Can’t Have
‘Take Over The World
‘You Overdid It Doll
The Opener
‘Welcome To The Rave
‘Smiths Disco
‘The Rest Of the Word Has Gone Home
‘There Is A Light That Never Goes Out
‘Fallowfield Hillbilly
‘Here Come The Young Men
Not Nineteen Forever
‘What Took You So Long?’

Learn More

Leave a Reply