The Coral’s James Skelly announces new album, UK tour


James Skelly of The Coral has announced a new album under the banner James Skelly & The Intenders.

The LP, entitled ‘Love Undercover‘, has been self-produced by Skelly and was recorded at the Parr Street Studios in Liverpool during August last year with members of The Coral, The Sundowners and Tramp Attack. It is sketched in for release on June 3rd, while the track ‘Do It Again‘ is available for free right now via the band’s official website.

‘Love Undercover’ tracklist:

‘You’ve Got It All’
‘Do It Again’
‘Here For You’
‘Searching For The Sun’
‘You And I’
‘Set You Free’
‘Turn Away’
‘What A Day’
‘Iā€™m A Man’
‘Darkest Days’

Meanwhile, a series of UK tour dates have also been announced to support the record, and will begin on June 6th at the Brudenell Social Club in Leeds. The full details are as follows:

Leeds Brudenell Social Club (6)
Sheffield O2 Academy 2 (7)
Liverpool O2 Academy 2 (8)
Birmingham Institute Temple Room (11)
London Dingwalls (12)
Bristol Thekla (14)
Manchester Gorilla (15)

Learn More

Leave a Reply