Live4ever’s New Tunes Guide feat. The Hotelles, E-MUTE and Amusement

Looking for some free new music to tide you over this weekend? Well you’re in the right place with the Live4ever Ezine‘s New Tunes guide. We’ve sorted through our packed inbox over the last seven days to offer up the best in mp3s, Soundcloud links and YouTube videos for your viewing and listening pleasure.

Check out previous editions of the New Tunes Guide here.


“The Victorian synth, pop rock gentlemen, The Helmholtz Resonators, are back with a yuletide gift to the world in the shape of their stunning new EP, Van Damme’s Vault. The 3 track EP is available now for free download.”

VAN DAMME’S VAULT by thehelmholtzresonators

“Eager to continue the buzz surrounding their debut EP, The Hotelles will be releasing their second EP ‘Ignore Me’ on the 10th of December as well as announcing London dates, including The Amersham Arms on 15th December. Formed in 2008, the band is made up of South London trio (originally from Kent) – Tom Easton 21 (Vocals / Guitar), Ben Easton 18 (Bass/ Vocals) and Sam Easton 14 (Drums).”

The Hotelles- Ignore Me Single by thehotelles

“New indie-rockers E-MUTE are celebrating as their debut single ‘Clock Moves Forward’ hit the Top Ten of the International Independent Charts, reaching number 5. No strangers to the music world, E-MUTE features musicians that have performed with top artists like Moby, Dido, Kaiser Chiefs, Stereophonics and The Black Eyed Peas amongst others.”

“A song taken from Wilding‘s debut album ‘Bird’s Bread’ released by Laughing Outlaw Records/Inertia.”

“Following the successful DIY release of their debut album ‘Don Your Suit of Lights’, The Mostar Diving Club – Obi frontman Damian Katkhuda and producer/multi-instrumentalist Will Worsley – will release their second album ‘Triumph of Hope’ on March 4th 2013 on Lucky Sixteen Limited / BMG Rights Management (UK) Ltd.”

“Singer, songwriter and producer Francis Neve is releasing his new album in early 2013. The first taster of which came in the form of Calls, a track taking his quirky lo-fi indie sound and blending in a skillfully produced electronica.”

CALLS by francis neve

“Croydon four piece Amusement have released a brand new track for free download in the form of ‘Mural’. Returning recently with the strength of a new fully-live outfit backing Andrew Smith and Joe Sigee’s pop duality, ‘King Of The World’ set upon marking Amusement as the prime purveyors of off-kilter pop music in the underground today. ‘Mural’ goes further in highlighting the band’s inticate melodic abilities, weaving through twisted R+B leanings before striking a dual-vocaled killer of a chorus.”

Mural by Amusement.

Neil Nathan‘s new video is directed by Talia Lugacy and stars many of his friends, including th every talented and attractive doppelganger Robert Lehrer as the older him, and the cover boy of his last record, Eli Reiman.”

Learn More

One Response

  1. Renesha Yusuff 9 December, 2012

Leave a Reply