The Courteeners announce new album ‘Anna’


The Courteeners will release the new album ‘Anna‘ early next year, it has been confirmed today.

The band have been recording the album with producer Joe Cross in their home city Manchester this year, and will issue the record on February 4th 2013. A preview video has been uploaded to YouTube and can be sampled below. The first single ‘Lose Control‘ will precede on January 28th 2013.

“’Anna’ is a new chapter sonically for Courteeners,” frontman Liam Fray has said. “Our music, like our minds, has evolved and expanded. We have re-arrived – Welcome to the rave.”

Fans will get a chance to hear new tracks when The Courteeners perform at the 15,000 capacity Manchester Arena on December 7th.

‘Anna’ tracklist:

‘Are You In Love With A Notion?’
‘Lose Control’
‘Van Der Graaff’
‘Push Yourself’
‘When You Want Something You Can’t Have’
‘Welcome To The Rave’
‘Save Rosemary In Time’
‘Sharks Are Circling’
‘Here Come The Young Men’

Learn More

Leave a Reply